The BALL SAVED function

Pinup
Function

"Second chance" option

No more lose the ball too quickly !

An expected development

On the SYSTEM 80 and 80A Pinballs, the loss of the ball was always penalized, even if the playing time was very short. To avoid this inconvenience, a 'second chance' feature has been added on subsequent generations of flippers. The principle is simple: when you lose the ball early in the game, it is returned immediately to the launcher and restored to the player.

Operation

The BALL SAVED option is available only on the SYSTEM 80A. To activate it, it is necessary to set the DIP switch 6 ("spare") on the ON position and for a return to normal operation just put it back in the OFF position.

If the ball is lost in the first twelve seconds of game, it is immediately restored to the player, exactly as for an extra ball. The SHOOT AGAIN lamp will illuminate permanently, in contrast to the normal extra-ball where this lamp flashes. The number of balls in game remains unchanged and the score display of player flashes as for a new ball.

Any SPECIAL, EXTRA BALL and SHOOT AGAIN gains the previous ball are also preserved.

Installation

EEprom The BALL SAVED is a modification of the SYSTEM 80A, which comes in the form of a set of replacement PROM for U2/U3. This option is always combineds with the FREEPLAY function in these PROM. In practice, we use a single PROM, easier to install.

To receive this set of PROM, the CPU board should be socketed for circuits U2 and U3 (80A board or modified 80 board).

Pinball machines concerned

The BALL SAVED can be installed on all the models SYSTEM 80A, without exception.

BALL SAVED
Used in our creations:
Black Hole Haunted House Mars Caveman

Distribution

This achievement is available for free.

Free

Attention :

The BALL SAVED for SYSTEM 80A only works with our unique PROM adapter.
Consult the distribution conditions for this assembly.

Last update of this page: August 7th, 2018

La fonction BALL SAVED

Pinup
Fonction

Option "seconde chance"

Pour ne plus perdre la bille trop rapidement !

Une évolution attendue

Sur les flippers SYSTEM 80 et 80A, la perte de la bille était toujours sanctionnée, même dans le cas où le temps de jeu avait été très court. Pour éviter ce désagrément, une fonctionnalité de "seconde chance" a été ajoutée sur les générations ultérieures de flippers. Le principe est simple: lorsque l'on perd la bille dès le début du jeu, celle-ci est renvoyée immédiatement dans le lanceur et redonnée au joueur.

Fonctionnement

L'option BALL SAVED n'est disponible que sur les SYSTEM 80A. Pour l'activer, il faut positionner le DIP switch 6 ("spare") sur la position ON et pour un retour au fonctionnement normal il suffit de le remettre sur la position OFF.

Si la bille est perdue dans les douze premières secondes de jeu, elle est immédiatement redonnée au joueur, exactement comme pour une extra-ball. La lampe SHOOT AGAIN s'allume alors de manière fixe, à la différence de l'extra-ball normale où cette lampe clignote. Le numéro de bille en jeu reste inchangé et l'afficheur de score du joueur clignote comme pour une nouvelle bille.

Les éventuels gains SPECIAL, EXTRA BALL et SHOOT AGAIN obtenus avec la bille précédente sont également conservés.

Installation

EEprom Le BALL SAVED est une modification du SYSTEM 80A, qui se présente sous la forme d'un jeu de PROM de remplacement pour U2/U3. Cette option est toujours combinée avec la fonction FREEPLAY dans ces PROM. Dans la pratique, nous utilisons une PROM unique, plus facile à installer.

Pour recevoir ce jeu de PROM, la carte CPU doit être équipée de supports pour les circuits U2 et U3 (carte 80A ou 80 modifiée).

Flippers concernés

Le BALL SAVED peut être installé sur l'ensemble des modèles SYSTEM 80A sans exception.

BALL SAVED
Utilisé dans nos réalisations:
Black Hole Haunted House Mars Caveman

Distribution

Cette réalisation est disponible gratuitement.

Gratuit

Attention :

Le BALL SAVED pour SYSTEM 80A ne fonctionne qu'avec notre adaptateur PROM unique.
Consultez les conditions de distribution relatives à ce montage.

Dernière mise à jour de cette page: 7 Août 2018