Display tester

Pinup
Displays tester

Tester and regenerator of displays.

Mounting stand-alone to check the displays and regenerating those who shed light too low.

For displays 4, 6 or 7 digits of SYSTEM 1, 80 and 80A.

Presentation

We conducted an autonomous housing (an outlet is enough) to test our pinballs gas displays.

Achievement

The interior of the enclosure are a CPU board PIC 16F876 based and power supply. This last is the most difficult part to build, because the transformer has been modified to obtain the desired voltages.
Displays tester Displays tester
Everything is integrated in a compact package, with front switch, a push-button and two leds (red and yellow). On the back is a connector which plug cables adapters based on the type of display to test.

Use

It first connects the viewer with the corresponding cable, and then it turns on the tester with the switch (on the front, to the right). The Red led blinks a short time (and thus indicates the proper functioning of the tester), and then became fixed and the test begins.
Displays tester Displays tester
The segments are first tested one by one, and then with the series of numbers from 0 to 9. The red led then starts to blink to indicate that it passes tests with active multiplexing. In this second part, a series of scrolling messages is sent to the display.

The regeneration function can be ordered at any time, simply press the push. The test stops and the yellow led is lit. Filaments are then brought to the red to cause their deoxidation. This procedure takes a few seconds and is safe for the display.

Compatible displays

All displays 4, 6 or 7 figures can be verified by the tester, which included:

  • SYSTEM 1
  • SYSTEM 80
  • SYSTEM 80A

Afficheurs

Distribution

This achievement is currently unavailable, but we are studying the possibility of its dissemination (free or paid) for the future.

A l'étude

Remark:

The schematic, also than the .HEX file for the PIC16F876 can be provided on demand.
Contact us for more informations.

Last update of this page: August 8th, 2018

French Tech

Testeur d'afficheurs

Pinup
Testeur afficheurs

Testeur et régénérateur d'afficheurs.

Montage autonome pour vérifier les afficheurs et régénerer ceux qui s'éclairent trop faiblement.

Pour afficheurs 4, 6 ou 7 chiffres des SYSTEM 1, 80 et 80A.

Présentation

Nous avons réalisé un boitier autonome (une prise secteur suffit) pour tester les afficheurs à gaz de nos flippers.

Réalisation

A l'intérieur du boitier se trouvent une carte CPU à base de PIC 16F876 et l'alimentation. Cette dernière est la plus délicate à construire, car le transfo a été modifié pour obtenir les tensions désirées.
Testeur display Testeur display
Le tout est intégré dans un boitier compact, avec en façade un interrupteur, un bouton poussoir et deux leds (rouge et jaune). Au dos se situe un connecteur sur lequel se branchent les cables adaptateurs en fonction du type d'afficheur à tester.

Utilisation

On raccorde d'abord l'afficheur avec le cable correspondant, puis on allume le testeur avec l'interrupteur (en façade, à droite). La led rouge clignote un bref instant (et indique ainsi le bon fonctionnement du testeur), puis devient fixe et le test commence.
Testeur display Testeur display
Les segments sont d'abord testés un par un, puis avec la série des chiffres de 0 à 9. La led rouge se met ensuite à clignoter pour indiquer que l'on passe aux tests avec le multiplexage activé. Dans cette seconde partie, une série de messages défilants est envoyée à l'afficheur.

La fonction regénération peut être commandée à tout moment, il suffit pour cela d'appuyer sur le poussoir. Le test s'interrompt et la led jaune s'allume. Les filaments sont alors portés au rouge pour provoquer leur désoxydation. Cette procédure dure quelques secondes et est sans danger pour l'afficheur.

Afficheurs compatibles

Tous les afficheurs 4, 6 ou 7 chiffres peuvent êtres vérifiés par ce testeur, ce qui inclu:

  • SYSTEM 1
  • SYSTEM 80
  • SYSTEM 80A

Afficheurs

Distribution

Cette réalisation est actuellement indisponible, mais nous étudions la possibilité de sa diffusion (gratuite ou payante) pour le futur.

A l'étude

Remarque :

Le plan, ainsi que le fichier .HEX pour le PIC16F876 peuvent êtres fournis sur demande.
Contactez nous pour plus d'informations.

Dernière mise à jour de cette page: 8 Août 2018